Show me your Jesus piece!

The Lost

This is a photo-montage that was part of one of my final projects for my Art Appreciation class.  I really liked that class because, rather than just making me appreciate art, it made me find a new appreciation for Christ, and a new way to express that appreciation.  This montage includes photos of the comic I was working on before coming to Christ, Captive, as well as art work completed after finding Christ.  I finished it up with clips of an alcoholic, some happy pills, some nails, and a crown of thorns to represent where I was and what was done for me through Christ.  The scripture, Luke 19:10, was fitting as I replaced ‘ME’ with the Lost that the Son of Man had come to save.  Have you ever created any Christian art?  Let me see your Jesus piece and I’ll post it up on my blog!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

