Did you vote today?

So today at work I was thinking about how I was going to vote and almost convinced myself that I wasn’t going to at all (of course at the time I was reading THIS from the Paranoid Agent). If you know me, you’d know that that is a very strange position for me to take, but I was so sick of ad campaigns, commercials, phone calls and emails where every candidate, regardless of party, was bashing another and in turn getting bashed by their competition. I know this isn’t exactly new during election time, but it really kind of made me feel like I couldn’t make a difference if I tried…that there isn’t anyone worth voting for and that, regardless of which party I was voting for, we would still be in the same boat 2 years from now and be begging for change and wishing we’d voted differently.

All rhetoric aside, I did fulfill my civic duty and went to vote after work.  Naturally, I voted Republican all the way, but didn’t do so as wholeheartedly as I did in the past.  I used to be so opinionated and sure when it came to politics, but I find myself losing interest and ideals more and more all the time.  At some point you have to sit back and ask yourself if your vote really matters at all…if you really have any control over what is going to happen.  So what do you think?  Did you vote?  Do you think your vote matters?  Take the poll below and let me know.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

